Waiting for Chumby !!!

I am waiting for chumby to arrive finally to India. I was selected for early adopters program for this device. I am waiting for this cute little toy (hmm…rather hackish toy loaded with Linux) since my friend had ordered it. I am planning to dress it in Indian Gujarati style, once it becomes part of our family. I am sure my Nokia N800 and Lenovo Thinkpad will allow Chumby share their Wi-Fi network in my home !!!…Ahh..I forgot to mention another cute little wireless eater OLPC which is sitting quite idle this days.

Another plan is to have my own un-boxing photos and nice little family welcome ceremony for it. Photos will be published on this blog, until then wait for 1st/2nd week of Feb, when Ramesh lands up in India after 2+ years stint at TI, Dallas from Sasken. Welcome Ramesh, we are waiting for you !!!.

~ by triloksoni on January 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
